Posted on

“The trick, William Potter, is not minding that it hurts.”

So this blog – as it says above, is not just about things I do, but also about things I like. And I like the movie Prometheus. A lot.

It is – I think – flawless in its appearance. CGI is integrated masterfully, and the design is stunning. It left me with a lot of questions, and while I have some complaints or at least lingering questions about the story itself, the visual experience is definitely worth the trip – so much so, that I would like to see again. And again. The IMAX 3D experience was breathtaking, and I would fully recommend it for this movie (I normally avoid it, so… I guess that says something, no?).

One of my favorite parts, is, and I hope I’m not spoiling anything here, the character of the android David, played flawlessly by Michael Fassbender.

Check out the official Weyland Industries DAVID 8 promo, or view it on YouTube bellow.

About serbancdesign

Design professional, father, videogamer, and citizen of the Colbert Nation.

One response to ““The trick, William Potter, is not minding that it hurts.”

  1. Tim K ⋅

    I agree, Imax 3D is the way to see this movie, you will feel it in the seat of your pants and the 3D is spot on

Leave a Reply

